Dorothee Erpenstein
Geschäftsführerin FFF Bayern

Dear friends of short film,

the Landshut Short Film Festival is one of the most important cultural events in Lower Bavaria. For 22 years, it has been inspiring short film fans beyond the borders of Bavaria with an international program: 246 short films from all over the world are shown in eight competition sections and 60 events for a week. They were produced over the past two years and curated by the jury with great commitment and passion. The range of genres is large: whether films from world cinema, shocking shorts or extraordinary homeland and documentary films – there is guaranteed to be something for everyone in Landshut.

After last year’s successful online edition, this time the festival will take place in a hybrid format for the first time. I wish the festival organizers that the short films achieve even more reach. At the same time, I am pleased that after two years of the corona pandemic, the festival is finally taking place in the cinema again, making personal exchange between the audience and the filmmakers possible.

I would like to thank Michael Orth and Birgit Horn for their tireless commitment, motivation and perseverance and wish the entire team a successful festival, many viewers and unforgettable film moments.

Dorothee Erpenstein
Geschäftsführerin FFF Bayern

Liebe Freund*innen des Kurzfilms, 

das Landshuter Kurzfilmfestival ist eine der wichtigsten Kulturveranstaltungen in Niederbayern. Es begeistert seit 22 Jahren die Kurzfilmfans über die Grenzen Bayerns hinaus mit einem internationalen Programm: In acht Wettbewerbssektionen und 60 Veranstaltungen werden eine Woche lang 246 Kurzfilme aus der ganzen Welt gezeigt. Sie wurden in den vergangenen zwei Jahren produziert und von der Jury mit viel Engagement und Leidenschaft kuratiert. Die Spanne der Genres ist dabei groß: ob Filme des Weltkinos, Shocking Shorts oder außergewöhnliche Heimat- und Dokumentarfilme – in Landshut ist garantiert für jede*n etwas dabei.
Nach der erfolgreichen Online-Ausgabe im letzten Jahr findet das Festival diesmal zum ersten Mal hybrid statt. Ich wünsche den Festivalmacher*innen, dass die Kurzfilme noch mehr Reichweite erzielen. Gleichzeitig freue ich mich, dass nach zwei Jahren Corona-Pandemie das Festival endlich auch wieder im Kino stattfindet und damit der persönliche Austausch zwischen Publikum und den Filmemacher*innen möglich ist.
Ich danke Michael Orth und Birgit Horn für ihr unermüdliches Engagement, ihre Motivation und ihr Durchhaltevermögen und wünsche dem gesamten Team ein erfolgreiches Festival, viele Zuschauer*innen und unvergessliche Filmmomente.