Jury #3

Shock Block

Christopher Büchele

 

was born in Munich in 1973 and started writing stage plays in Primary School. No wonder he grew to love film and series as much as the written word. After studying history and politics in Munich, he worked as editor (in chief) for several music- and entertainment magazines. This led to him visiting Europe’s big film festivals as a journalist as well as consultant for local film distributors. In 2012 he founded his own agency tiptab GmbH, working as editor, author and consultant. With his colleagues he started pioneering a young digital publishing market (the ipad-magazine “it*s”), in 2015 he was one of the founders of Germanys first series festival Seriencamp in Munich. You can hear him talk to his colleague Gerhard Maier about series (and film) regularly. Their podcast “Sehr Sehr Serien” can be found on all well curated streaming portals.

Daniel Vogelmann

 

is a Munich based writer & director. He studied at Munich filmschool. His horror short „Wilt” has been seen and awarded all around the globe. It even won the very first Deadline Award, here in Landshut, which he is mighty proud of.

2017 he graduated with “Hard Way” – a genre-bending Action Musical, which has been nominated at the prestigious First Steps Awards. It played over 60 festivals worldwide and won numerous awards.

Since his graduation Daniel has been directing – mostly funny – commercials for brands like McDonald’s, MediaMarkt and Kosmos. Also, he writes and develops movies for ZDF, Ufa Fiction, Rat Pack and others.

Daniel’s second love is music. With his band “The Exploding Voids”, he made the title theme for the highly praised show “Hindafing”.

Michael Wolf

 

studied directing at the University of Television and Film in Munich. His films have been shown at numerous national and international festivals. As a freelance filmmaker, he works primarily in post-production, including at the Embassy of Dreams, Heimatfilm, BerghausWöbke Filmproduktion and Hager Moss Film. He regularly gives workshops, seminars and lectures, among others at the University of Television and Film, Macromedia, Swiss Television and the Goethe Institute. In cooperation with the Kirch Foundation and the Bünemann Foundation, he also brings school classes closer to cinema in all its diversity with age-appropriate workshops.

Jury #3

Shock Block

Christopher Büchele

 

wurde 1973 in München geboren und hat schon in der Grundschule Theaterstücke verfasst. Die spätere Liebe zu Film, Serien und dem geschriebenen Wort war also naheliegend. Nach seinem Studium in Geschichte und Politikwissenschaften war er als (Chef-) Redakteur für etliche Musik- und Entertainmentmagazine tätig, für die er sich auch regelmäßig auf Filmfestivals und – als Consultant für Filmverleiher – in Marketscreenings herumgetrieben hat. Seit 2012 ist er mit seiner Agentur tiptab GmbH als freier Redakteur, Autor und Berater selbstständig. In dieser Zeit hat er mit seinen Kollegen Pionierarbeit in Sachen digitales Publishing geleistet (das iPad-Magazin „it*s“) und als einer der Gründer ab 2015 u. a. das Münchner Seriencamp Festival mit auf den Weg gebracht. Gemeinsam mit seinem Kollegen Gerhard Maier kann man ihn außerdem regelmäßig über Serien (und Filme) schwadronieren hören. Den Podcast „Sehr Sehr Serien“ gibt es bei allen gut sortierten Podcast-Anbietern.

Daniel Vogelmann

 

arbeitet als Regisseur und Drehbuchautor in München. Dort studierte er auch Regie an der HFF. Noch während des Studiums wurde sein Horrorfilm „Welk“ weltweit mehrfach ausgezeichnet, u.a. hier in Landshut – mit dem allerersten Deadline Award. Darauf ist er mächtig stolz.

2017 machte Daniel seinen Abschluss mit „Hard Way“, einer rasanten Mischung aus Actionfilm und Musical, die bei den First Steps Awards nominiert wurde, auf über 60 Festivals lief und zahlreiche Preise gewann.

Seit seinem Abschluss führt Daniel Regie bei einem Haufen – meistens lustiger – Werbespots für Kunden wie McDonald’s, MediaMarkt und Kosmos. Außerdem schreibt und entwickelt er Filme und Serien für das ZDF, Ufa Fiction, Rat Pack u.a.

Daniels zweite große Leidenschaft ist die Musik. Mit seiner Band „The Exploding Voids“ machte er z.B. den Titelsong der hochgelobten BR-Serie „Hindafing“.

Michael Wolf

 

hat Regie an der Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film in München studiert. Seine Filme waren auf zahlreichen nationalen und internationalen Festivals zu sehen. Als freischaffender Filmemacher arbeitet er vor allem in der Postproduktion, unter anderem bei der Embassy of Dreams, der Heimatfilm, der BerghausWöbke Filmproduktion sowie der Hager Moss Film. Regelmäßig gibt er Workshops, Seminare und hält Vorträge, unter anderem an der Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film, der Macromedia, beim Schweizer Fernsehen und dem Goethe-Institut. In Zusammenarbeit mit der Kirch-Stiftung sowie der Bünemann-Stiftung bringt er mit altersgerechten Workshops auch Schulklassen das Kino in seiner ganzen Vielfalt näher.